Lavender Love: It’s everywhere

By Paris Wolfe, Blogmaster, The Herb Society of America

It’s synchronicity … a meaningful coincidence … that I’m finding lavender everywhere. Or perhaps a trend that I didn’t know about?

In August I ordered bulk lavender buds to make sachets for Christmas gifts.

Next thing I know my friend, travel writer Janet Podolak, posts a picture of herself in French lavender fields.Lavendar Janet

The weekend came and I was at a family gathering where the virtues of lavender essential oil became a topic.

lavender margharetaThen, at Barrio taqueria in Cleveland, the specials included a lavender margarita.  You bet that I ordered it.

A day later I was at a conference – Content Marketing World – and one of the vendors was treating us to lemon-lavender shortbread.

Back at the Willoughby (Ohio) Farmer’s Market vendor Maggie Fusco was selling aromatic, handcrafted lavender wands.Lavendar wands

Its as though the lavender gods were blessing me with my favorite herb. Now, if I could just get it to grow it without getting so spindly and sad in the limited sunshine over my Northeast Ohio parcel of clay.

P.S. After I’d written this I stumbled upon Luvin’ Lavender Farm in Madison, Ohio. I’ll hold on to their story for another blog. Watch this space!


Share your synchronous herb experience in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

